2009. augusztus 2., vasárnap (23:19)

Az első "válogatáskazetta". Kb. egy hete raktam össze ezt a lemezt, CD-re még nem írtam ki magamnak, de az is meglesz. Ezért is csináltam hozzá szép borítót. A "csináltam" azért kissé túlzás, mivel nem én festettem hozzá a képet, az a deviantARTról van (agirlcalledjaz.deviantart.com). Szóval egyszer szépen kinyomtatom a borítót, megírom a CD-t és így teszek sorban az összes mixtape-pel. Aztán nézegetem a polcomon a CD-imet. Meg persze hallgatom őket.

Ide is felrakom őket, hogy legyen valami hallgatnivaló is a blogon. Letölteni nem lehet, jó kislány vagyok, nem szegek törvényt. Akinek megtetszenek ezek a számok, az úgyis megtalálja őket a neten, ha akarja. Amúgy meg mivel a saját ízlésem, aktuális hangulatom szerint rakom össze a mixtape-eket, nem is biztos, hogy akad még valaki, akinek pont így kellene egy komplett lemez, ahogy én megcsinálom.

Úgy tűnik, a vasárnap lesz a Mixtape-nap. Annyi kell csak hozzá, hogy ne legyek lusta hetente összerakni egy lemezt. Néha esetleg ha sok dőm lesz előredolgozok egy kicsit, és egy vasárnap sem marad zene nélkül a Mixtape-rajongótábor. Már ha lesz olyan...

Jó zenehallgatást!

01. Múm - The Ghosts You Draw On My Back
02. Émilie Simon - Space Oddity
03. Zazie - Chanson d'Ami
04. Damien Rice - The Blower's Daughter
05. Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - Still In Love
06. Cat Power - I Found A Reason
07. Coldplay - Postcards From Far Away
08. Counting Crows - Colorblind
09. Quimby - Most múlik pontosan
10. Yann Tiersen - Sur Le Fil
11. Travis - Love Will Come Through
12. Lisa Hannigan - Sea Song
13. Frou Frou - Let Go
14. Muse - Blackout

Dalszövegek:

Múm
The Ghosts You Draw On My Back
Summer Make Good, 2004

The wind plays flute
Through the cellar door
And on my window sill
Plays a sad old song
I hope tonight
You will touch my hair
And draw ghosts on my back

Walk the shore
Too impassable
Shout at screaming waves
Shout at silent rocks
I think tonight
I'll dream of salty tongues
So tears drip down my legs

The wind plays song
Through the cellar door
And on my window sill
Plays a sad old song
I hope tonight
You will touch my hair
And draw ghosts on my back


*

Émilie Simon
Space Oddity
(David Bowie cover)

Ground control to major Tom
Ground control to major Tom
Take your protein pills and put your helmet on

Ground control to major Tom
Commencing countdown, engines on
Check ignition and may God's love be with you

Ten, nine, eight, seven, six, five,
Four, three, two, one, liftoff

This is ground control to major Tom
You've really made the grade
And the papers want to know whose shirts you wear
Now it's time to leave the capsule if you dare

This is major Tom to ground control
I'm stepping through the door
And I'm floating in a most peculiar way
And the stars look very different today

For here
Am I sitting in a tin can
Far above the world
Planet Earth is blue
And there's nothing I can do

Though I'm past one hundred thousand miles
I'm feeling very still
And I think my spaceship knows which way to go
Tell my wife I love her very much she knows

Ground control to major Tom
Your circuit's dead, there's something wrong
Can you hear me, major Tom?
Can you hear me, major Tom?
Can you hear me, major Tom?
Can you....

Here am I floating round my tin can
Far above the Moon
Planet Earth is blue
And there's nothing I can do


*

Zazie
Chanson d'Ami
Made in Love, 1999

Ca n'est pas du rimmel sur mes yeux,
Ni du rouge à mes lèvres,
C'est pas c'que tu crois,
Juste que c'est beau.
Ca n'est pas ma robe qui vole un peu,
Pas pour que tu voies mes jambes.
C'est pas c'que tu crois,
Juste que j'ai chaud

Ce n'est qu'une chanson d'ami,
D'ami, pas d'amour.
Ce n'est qu'une chanson d'ami,
Promis, pas d'amour.
Je ne t'aime pas,
Je t'aime bien.

Ca n'est pas ma main, là, dans la tienne,
Ta veste sur mes épaules,
Non c'est pas c'que tu crois,
Juste que j'ai froid!
Ca n'est pas ma main, là, qui te gêne,
Oh! je sais, ça n'est pas drôle,
Mais c'est pas c'que tu crois,
C'est juste comme ça!

Ce n'est qu'une chanson d'ami,
D'ami, pas d'amour.
Ce n'est qu'une chanson d'ami,
Promis, pas d'amour!
Je ne t'aime pas,
Je t'aime bien.

Ca n'est pas pour celle que tu embrasses,
Pas pour ça que je pleure,
Si c'est c'que tu crois,
Tu t'es trompé!
Ca n'est pas parce qu'elle a pris ma place,
Pas pour ça que je t'en veux!
Si tu n'veux plus de moi,
Autant se quitter

Avec une chanson d'ami,
D'ami, pas d'amour,
Avec cette chanson d'ami,
D'ami, pas d'amour,
Ce n'est qu'une chanson,
promis, mon amour,
Je ne t'aime pas,
Je t'aime bien.
Tu ne m'aimes plus,
Mais ça fait rien!


*

Damien Rice
The Blower's Daughter
O, 2003

And so it is
Just like you said it would be
Life goes easy on me
Most of the time
And so it is
The shorter story
No love, no glory
No hero in her skies

I can't take my eyes off you
I can't take my eyes off you
I can't take my eyes off you
I can't take my eyes off you
I can't take my eyes off you
I can't take my eyes...

And so it is
Just like you said it should be
We'll both forget the breeze
Most of the time
And so it is
The colder water
The blower's daughter
The pupil in denial

I can't take my eyes off you
I can't take my eyes off you
I can't take my eyes off you
I can't take my eyes off you
I can't take my eyes off you
I can't take my eyes...

Did I say that I loathe you?
Did I say that I want to
Leave it all behind?

I can't take my mind off you
I can't take my mind off you
I can't take my mind off you
I can't take my mind off you
I can't take my mind off you
I can't take my mind...
My mind...my mind...
'Til I find somebody new


*

Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds
Still In Love
Nocturama, 2003

The cops are hanging around the house
The cars outside look like they’ve got the blues
The moon don’t know if it’s day or night
Everybody’s creeping around with
plastic covers on their shoes
You’re making coffee for everyone concerned
Someone points to this and someone points to that
Everyone is saying that you should lie down
But you ain’t having none of that
And I say to the sleepy summer rain
With a complete absence of pain
You might think I’m crazy
But I’m still in love with you

Hide your eyes, hide your tears,
Hide your face, my love
Hide your ribbons, hide your bows
Hide your coloured cotton gloves
Hide your trinkets, hide your treasures
Hide your neatly scissored locks
Hide your memories, hide them all
Stuff them in a cardboard box
Or throw them into the street below
Leave them to the wind and the rain and the snow
For you might think I’m crazy
But I’m still in love with you

Call me up, baby, and I will answer your call
Call me up but remember I am no use to you at all

Now, you’re standing at the top of the stairs
One hand on the banister, a flower in your hair
The other one resting on your hip
Without a solitary care
I fall to sleep in the summer rain
With no single memory of pain
And you might think I’m crazy
But I’m still in love with you


*

Cat Power
I Found A Reason
(Velvet Underground cover)
The Covers Record, 2000

Oh I do believe
In all the things you say
What comes is better than what came before

And you'd better come come, come come to me
Better come, come come, come come to me
Better run, run run, run run to me
Better come

Oh I do believe
In all the things you say
What comes is better that what came before

And you'd better run run, run run to me
Better run, run run, run run to me
Better come, come come, come come to me
You'd better run


*

Coldplay
Postcards From Far Away
Prospekt's March EP, 2008


*

Counting Crows
Colorblind
This Desert Life, 1999

I am colorblind
Coffee black and egg white
Pull me out from inside
I am ready
I am ready
I am ready
I am
Taffy stuck, tongue tied
Stuttered shook and uptight
Pull me out from inside
I am ready
I am ready
I am ready
I am fine
I am covered in skin
No one gets to come in
Pull me out from inside
I am folded, and unfolded, and unfolding
I am
Colorblind
Coffee black and egg white
Pull me out from inside
I am ready
I am ready
I am ready
I am fine
I am fine
I am fine


*

Quimby
Most múlik pontosan
Kilégzés, 2005

Most múlik pontosan
Engedem hadd menjen
Szaladjon kifelé belőlem gondoltam egyetlen
Nem vagy itt jó helyen
Nem vagy való nekem
Villámlik mennydörög
Ez tényleg szerelem

Látom hogy elsuhan felettem egy madár
Tátongó szívében szögesdrót csőrében szalmaszál
Magamat ringatom
Míg ő landol egy almafán
Az Isten kertjében
Almabort inhalál

Vágtatnék tovább veled az éjben
Az álmok foltos indián lován
Egy táltos szív remeg a konyhakésben
Talpam alatt sár és ingovány

Azóta szüntelen
Őt látom mindenhol
Meredten nézek a távolba
Otthonom kőpokol
Szilánkos mennyország
Folyékony torz tükör
Szentjánosbogarak
Fényében tündököl

Egy indián lidérc kísért itt bennem
Szemhéjain rozsdás szemfedő
A tükrökön túl fenn a fellegekben
Furulyáját elejti egy angyalszárnyú kígyóbűvölő


*

Yann Tiersen
Sur Le Fil
Amélie soundtrack, 2001


*

Travis
Love Will Come Through
12 Memories, 2003

If I told you a secret
You won't tell a soul
Will you hold it and keep it alive
Cause it's burning a hole
And I can't get to sleep
And I can't live alone in this lie

So look up
Take it away
Don't look da-da-da- down the mountain

If the world isn't turning
Your heart won't return
Anyone, anything, anyhow

So take me don't leave me
Take me don't leave me
Baby, love will come through it's just waiting for you

Well I stand at the crossroads
Of highroads and lowroads
And I got a feeling it's right

If it's real what I'm feeling
There's no makebelieving
The sound of the wings of the flight of a dove

Take it away
Don't look da-da-da down the mountain
If the world isn't turning
Your heart won't return anyone anything anyhow...

So take me don't leave me
Take me don't leave me
Baby, love will come through it's just waiting for you

So look up
Take it away
Don't look da-da-da- down

If the world isn't turning
Your heart won't return anyone anything anyhow...

So take me don't leave me
Take me don't leave me
Baby, love will come through it's just waiting for you

Love will come through
Love will come through
Love will come through


*

Lisa Hannigan
Sea Song
Sea Sew, 2009

There's one man, he's like
The wishful thinking in my life, I see so
And he's like the wine on the weekend...
And though he is like the sea and it's right he be so
If I hold tight he'll wash over me...

There's one girl I like she's a smile on a monday
And she'll fight to stay so...
And she's like the sun on the weekend
And though she is like the sea and she's right to be so
Still I like that she sails with me...

Didn't we all break down
Didn't we all fake
Isn't it alright now
Didn't we all break out...

There's one man so bright he blocks the light
And he'll always be so...
He's like no sleep on the weekend
And though he is like the sea and he's right to be so
When I hold tight I sink down deep...

Didn't we all break down
Didn't we all fake
Isn't it alright now
Didn't we all break out...

And though we are like the sea and it's right we be so
We could chase tails all the years I've been given...


*

Frou Frou
Let Go
Details, 2002

Drink up baby down
Are you in or are you out?
Leave your things behind
'Cause it's all going off without you
Excuse me too busy you're writing a tragedy
These mess-ups
You bubble-wrap
When you've no idea what you're like

So, let go
Jump in
Oh well, what you waiting for?
It's all right
'Cause there's beauty in the breakdown
So, let go
Just get in
Oh, it's so amazing here
It's all right
'Cause there's beauty in the breakdown

It gains the more it gives
And then advances with the form
So, honey, back for more
Can't you see that all the stuff's essential?
Such boundless pleasure
We've no time for later
Now you can wait
You roll your eyes
We've twenty seconds to comply

So, let go
Jump in
Oh well, what you waiting for?
It's al right
'Cause there's beauty in the breakdown
So, let go
Just get in
Oh, it's so amazing here
It's all right
'Cause there's beauty in the breakdown


*

Muse
Blackout
Absoulution, 2003

Don't kid yourself
And don't fool yourself.
This love's too good to last,
And I'm too old to change.

Don't grow up too fast
And don't embrace the past.
This life's too good to last,
And I'm too young to care.

Don't kid yourself
And don't fool yourself.
This life could be the last
And you're too young to see.


A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://falda.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr361283496

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

davefishman 2009.08.02. 23:40:34

Counting Crows - Colorblind
süti beállítások módosítása